2023 Excellence in Virginia Government Awards

The L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs at Virginia Commonwealth University is pleased to announce the 2023 Excellence in Virginia Government Awards recognition program. EVGA celebrates people and organizations in the public and private sectors who have made significant contributions to the practice of government and the well-being of our communities and citizens.

EVGA sponsorships support scholarships for two deserving students each academic year. The program and these scholarships are solely funded by financial sponsorships and contributions.

When: Noon, Tuesday, April 11
Where: Richmond Marriott, 500 E. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23219

Learn more about sponsorship opportunities.

Questions? Contact Pam Cox, senior special projects and communications manager, at (804) 827-2168 or coxp3@vcu.edu.

Registration is limited.

Award recipients

  • Community Enhancement: Drive-To-Work
  • Grace E. Harris Leadership: Angela Patton, CEO, Girls For A Change
  • Hill-Robinson Expansion of Freedom: John V. Moeser, Ph.D., educator and scholar (posthumously)
  • Innovation in Government: Henrico County Public Library’s Fairfield Area Library
  • Public-Private Partnership: Virginia Department of Veterans Services Military Medics and Corpsmen Program
  • Unsung Hero: Rebecca Gwynn, Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Charles S. Robb, U.S. Senator and 64th Governor of Virginia

Registration is closed.