Universitywide development and communications staff

School of Business

Visit the School of Business website.

Shannon Kay Duvall

Shannon Kay Duvall

Chief Development Officer

Phone: (804) 828-1035

Email: skduvall@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Joey Broussard

Joey Broussard

Senior Director of Development

Phone: (804) 827-7408

Email: jebroussard@vcu.edu

View bio
 
L. Katherine Oliver

L. Katherine Oliver

Senior Director of Communications and Marketing

Phone: (804) 828-6576

Email: lkoliver@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Emily H. Toalson

Emily H. Toalson

Director of Development

Phone: 804-827-8868

Email: ehale3@vcu.edu

View bio

Toalson joined VCU School of Business as director of development in 2014. She has lengthy experience in a higher education fundraising environment and has had significant involvement in all aspects of institutional advancement programs. Toalson takes a leadership role for development activities at the School of Business and represents all departments, centers and institutes. Her work includes volunteer management, cultivation, solicitation and stewardship of prospects and donors as well as deferred giving programs. She plans and participates in corporate, foundation and individual giving and actively seeks to expand constituent groups who will invest in School of Business initiatives. Her previous experience includes associate regional director of major gifts at Virginia Tech, director of development at John Tyler Community College and assistant director of leadership annual giving/special gifts at Radford University. She earned an M.S. in corporate and professional communications and a B.S. in media studies/minor in public relations from Radford University.

 
Sandy C. Turnage

Sandy C. Turnage

Director of Development

Phone: (804) 827-2007

Email: scturnage@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Laura Kottkamp

Laura Kottkamp

Executive Director, School of Business Foundation & Corporate Relations

Phone: (804) 828-1734

Email: lekottkamp@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Angela Bartee

Angela Bartee

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations

Phone: (804) 828-5308

Email: adbartee@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Katy Beisheim

Katy Beisheim

Manager, Annual Giving

Phone: (804) 827-0075

Email: kbeisheim@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Carolyn McCrea

Carolyn McCrea

Program Coordinator

Email: cmccrea@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Dawn McDermott

Dawn McDermott

Assistant Director, Kornblau Real Estate Program

Phone: (804) 828-1479

Email: dmmcdermott@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Caitlin Burns (M.Ed.’15/E)

Caitlin Burns (M.Ed.’15/E)

Assistant Director, Student & Corporate Engagement

Phone: (804) 827-1805

Email: cmburns@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Joshua Guffey

Joshua Guffey

Program Coordinator

Phone: (804) 828-1595

Email: jsguffey@vcu.edu

View bio
 
Emily Lucas

Emily Lucas

External Affairs Coordinator

Phone: (804) 828-6552

Email: elucas4@vcu.edu

View bio